The structure of DEMAT is made up of the following:

  • Members (Five)
  • The Trust Board (Twelve Directors)

Committees of the Trust Board include:

  • Finance and Estates
  • Personnel
  • Standards and Ethos
  • Audit
  • Remuneration

DEMAT Members

Peter Maxwell

Member/Trustee and Chairman of Board of Trustees

Alex Hughes


Paul Evans


Edwood Brian Atling


The Diocese of Ely Educational Trust (DEET)


DEMAT Trustees

Peter Maxwell

Chair of Board of Trustees

Keith Carne

Chair of Finance and Estates Committee

Mike Younger

Chair of Audit & Risk Committee

Wendy Garrard

Chair of Standards & Ethos Committee

Helen Jackson

Chair of Personnel Committee

Chair of Remuneration Committee

Adrian Ball

Chief Executive Officer

Andrew Read

Diocesan Director of Education

Alex Hughes

John Bradshaw

David Bridges

Mike Banyard

Robert Skelton